The Documents in the Case

From the publisher:

An epistolary crime novel from Dorothy L Sayers, creator of the classic Lord Peter Wimsey series – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries, and introduced by author and journalist Libby Purves. The bed was broken and tilted grotesquely sideways. Harrison was sprawled over in a huddle of soiled blankets. His mouth was twisted . . . Harrison had been an expert on deadly mushrooms. How was it then that he had eaten a large quantity of death-dealing muscarine? Was it an accident? Suicide? Or murder? The documents in the case seemed to be a simple collection of love notes and letters home. But they concealed a clue to the brilliant murderer who baffled the best minds in London. ‘She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller’ Minette Walters

Other Titles of Interest