Murder Must Advertise: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 10

From the publisher:

‘Think MadMen in prewar London’ The Guardian The tenth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling crime writer Peter Robinson – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries. Victor Dean fell to his death on the stairs of Pym’s Advertising Agency, but no one seems to be sorry. Until an inquisitive new copywriter joins the firm and asks some awkward questions... Disguised as his disreputable cousin Death Bredon, Lord Peter Wimsey takes a job – one that soon draws him into a vicious network of blackmailers and drug pedlars. Five people will die before Wimsey unravels a sinister and deadly plot. ‘D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers’ Daily Telegraph ‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Other Titles of Interest