A Thousand Ships

From the publisher:

Shortlisted for the Women’s Prize for Fiction 2020 One of the Guardian’s and TLS’s Best Books of 2019 ‘With her trademark passion, wit, and fierce feminism, Natalie Haynes gives much-needed voice to the silenced women of the Trojan War’ – Madeline Miller, author of Circe In A Thousand Ships, broadcaster and classicist Natalie Haynes retells the story of the Trojan War from an all-female perspective, for fans of Madeline Miller and Pat Barker. This was never the story of one woman, or two. It was the story of all of them. . . In the middle of the night, Creusa wakes to find her beloved Troy engulfed in flames. Ten seemingly endless years of brutal conflict between the Greeks and the Trojans are over, and the Greeks are victorious. Over the next few hours, the only life she has ever known will turn to ash . . . The devastating consequences of the fall of Troy stretch from Mount Olympus to Mount Ida, from the citadel of Troy to the distant Greek islands, and across oceans and sky in between. These are the stories of the women embroiled in that legendary war and its terrible aftermath, as well as the feud and the fatal decisions that started it all. . . Powerfully told from an all-female perspective, A Thousand Ships gives voices to the women, girls and goddesses who, for so long, have been silent.

error-icon Created with Sketch.

This title isn’t currently available to order. However, we’re still able to send you some of our favourite books, old and new – browse the full list at londonreviewbookbox.co.uk/collections/staff-picks.

If you really need THIS title, we recommend you search on Twitter for #ChooseBookshops to find other independent bookshops that may be able to help you.

Other Titles of Interest

The Ancient Guide to Modern Life

Natalie Haynes

From the publisher:

Our lives are infinitely richer if we take the time to look ...

£9.99

error-icon Created with Sketch.

This title isn’t currently available to order. However, we’re still able to send you some of our favourite books, old and new – browse the full list at londonreviewbookbox.co.uk/collections/staff-picks.

If you really need THIS title, we recommend you search on Twitter for #ChooseBookshops to find other independent bookshops that may be able to help you.

The Amber Fury

Natalie Haynes

From the publisher:

A dark psychological page-turner about an inexperienced ...

£12.99

error-icon Created with Sketch.

This title isn’t currently available to order. However, we’re still able to send you some of our favourite books, old and new – browse the full list at londonreviewbookbox.co.uk/collections/staff-picks.

If you really need THIS title, we recommend you search on Twitter for #ChooseBookshops to find other independent bookshops that may be able to help you.

A Thousand Ships

Natalie Haynes

From the publisher:

A feminist retelling of the Trojan War – giving voices to ...

£8.99

error-icon Created with Sketch.

This title isn’t currently available to order. However, we’re still able to send you some of our favourite books, old and new – browse the full list at londonreviewbookbox.co.uk/collections/staff-picks.

If you really need THIS title, we recommend you search on Twitter for #ChooseBookshops to find other independent bookshops that may be able to help you.