Unnatural Death: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 3

From the publisher:

The third book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer Minette Walters – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries. ‘D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers’ Daily Telegraph ‘No sign of foul play,’ says Dr Carr after the post-mortem on Agatha Dawson. The case is closed. But Lord Peter Wimsey is not satisfied . . . With no clues to work on, he begins his own investigation. No clues, that is, until the sudden, senseless murder of Agatha’s maid. What is going on in the mysterious Mrs Forrest’s Mayfair flat? And can Wimsey catch a desperate murderer before he himself becomes one of the victims? ‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Other Titles of Interest