Beetle Boy

M.G. Leonard

£6.99

We send all orders via Royal Mail: within the UK, choose from 1st Class, 2nd Class or Special Delivery; for the rest of the world, International Standard or International Tracked. Delivery and packaging charges are calculated automatically at the checkout.

To collect orders in person from the Bookshop, choose Click and Collect at the checkout.


Chicken House Ltd
3 March 2016
ISBN: 9781910002704
Paperback

From the publisher

The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! Winner of the Branford Boase Award Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize Shortlisted for the Books Are My Bag Children's Book Award 'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO 'I predict Beetle-mania' THE TIMES 'Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters' EXPRESS Darkus can't believe his eyes when a huge insect drops out of the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It's a giant beetle - and it seems to want to communicate. But how can a boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter, with her taste for creepy jewellery? The first book in MG Leonard's acclaimed trilogy, followed by Beetle Queen and Battle of the Beetles! Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain Includes brilliant illustrations by Julia Sard From the author of the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman