Dark Pines: 'The tension is unrelenting, and I can't wait for Tuva's next outing.' - Val McDermid

Will Dean

£8.99

We send all orders via Royal Mail: within the UK, choose from 1st Class, 2nd Class or Special Delivery; for the rest of the world, International Standard or International Tracked. Delivery and packaging charges are calculated automatically at the checkout.

To collect orders in person from the Bookshop, choose Click and Collect at the checkout.


Oneworld Publications
5 July 2018
ISBN: 9781786073853
Paperback

From the publisher

Selected for ITV's Zoe Ball Book Club and shortlisted for the Guardian's Not the Booker prize A Daily Telegraph Book of the Year 'Will Dean's atmospheric crime thriller marks him out as a talent to watch. Dark Pines is stylish, compelling and as chilling as a Swedish winter.' Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle 'Atmospheric, creepy and tense. Loved the Twin Peaks vibe. Loved Tuva. More please!' C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man For fans of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and Peter Hoeg's Miss Smilla's Feeling for Snow, a brand new debut crime writer introduces a Scandi-noir Tuva Moodyson Mystery SEE NO EVIL Eyes missing, two bodies lie deep in the forest near a remote Swedish town. HEAR NO EVIL Tuva Moodyson, a deaf reporter on a small-time local paper, is looking for the story that could make her career. SPEAK NO EVIL A web of secrets. And an unsolved murder from twenty years ago. Can Tuva outwit the killer before she becomes the final victim? She'd like to think so. But first she must face her demons and venture far into the deep, dark woods if she wants to stand any chance of getting the hell out of small-time Gavrik.