Booklist

Signed editions

Selected by the Bookshop


Thanks to our prestigious series of events and our excellent location, we get a lot of famous authors dropping by. The result is a constantly changing selection of highly-collectible signed first editions. Below you’ll find a selection of what we have.

We only have limited quantities of signed copies, and when they’re gone, they’re gone – order now!

Please note: books in this list include books with signed bookplates, tipped-in signed pages, etc. – if you have specific requirements or are looking for signed first editions only, please get in touch on books@lrbshop.co.uk to check before ordering.

From the publisher:
Victoria Adukwei Bulley’s debut poetry collection, Quiet, circles around ideas of black interiority, intimacy and selfhood, playing at the the tensions between the impulse to guard one’s ‘inner life’ and the…

From the publisher:
'A lyrical meditation on landscapes and cities, vivid reportage and a memoir. And also a beautifully realised and moving read.' Financial Times'A beguiling mix of history, geology, folklore and memoir that captivated me from the first…

From the publisher:
Roses, pleasure and politics: a fresh take on Orwell as an avid gardener, whose political writing was grounded in his passion for the natural world.‘I loved this book… An exhilarating romp through Orwell’s life and…

From the publisher:
'Polly Morland and Richard Baker have more than done justice to the original John Berger book - and produced a work that stimulates the eye and mind in equal measure.' Alain de BottonA Fortunate Woman is a compelling, thoughtful and…

From the publisher:
'A brilliantly written and incisive account of gay life in Los Angeles, San Francisco and London' - Colm Toibin'An absolute tour de force' - Maggie NelsonNeon lights and dark rooms; pumping house and drag queens on counters; first kisses,…

From the publisher:
What did your face look like before your parents were born? Who are you? What is your true self? These are the questions in Ruth Ozeki's mind as she challenges herself to spend three hours gazing into her own reflection, recording every…

From the publisher:
A brilliant outing from one of the finest poets currently working in the English language. This is at once a sharply political and deeply personal book which explores just that intersection.'Wide-ranging, sometimes anguished, her poems are…

From the publisher:
High Desert is a psychedelic journal of end-times and an ode to the American Southwest. Exploring such key events as the First Red Scare, the Tulsa Race Massacre and the West Coast’s wildfire epidemic, Naffis-Sahely’s…

From the publisher:
'Quite possibly the best living writer in Britain' Daily TelegraphMuch attention has been paid to so-called late style - but what about last style? When does last begin? How early is late? When does the end set in?In this endlessly…

From the publisher:
The brilliant novelisation of the life of Uriah Rennie, the Premier League’s first and only Black referee.‘It’s a double celebration tonight, not that many will care about your special role. You carry the weight of the…

From the publisher:
'I doubt I'll read a better novel.' Big Issue…

From the publisher:
A masterpiece of a family in crisis from twice Booker-shortlisted author Damon Galgut'Astonishing' Colm Toibin'A literary masterpiece' Sarah HallThe Promise charts the crash and burn of a white South African family, living on a farm outside…

From the publisher:
For fans of Patricia Lockwood and Ben Lerner, audacious fictions of a generation wondering: what now? …

From the publisher:
'Ella Risbridger has a comforting talent for delivering deliciousness in a way that seems like an act of compassion.' …

From the publisher:
PULITZER PRIZE-WINNING AUTHOR OF A VISIT FROM THE GOON SQUADFrom one of the most dazzling and iconic writers of our time comes an electrifying, deeply moving novel about the quest for authenticity, privacy, and meaning in a world where…

From the publisher:
In this intimate and innovative memoir, Pulitzer prize-winning author Margo Jefferson gives us her own personal and intellectual formation.As she comes of age in an America whose freedoms are distorted by race and gender, she finds herself…

From the publisher:
1947. 1967. 1987.When Violet and Albert first meet, they are always twenty.Three decades.Over the years, Violet and Albert’s lives collide again and again: beneath Oxford’s spires, on the rolling hills around Abergavenny, in…

From the publisher:
'I loved this book' Raynor Winn, author of The Salt Path'Utterly absorbing' Lucy Jones, author of Losing EdenWishing to leave behind the quiet isolation of her Orkney island life, Amy Liptrot books a one-way flight to Berlin. Searching for…

From the publisher:
A unique combination of memoir and artistic biography, interspersed with original artworks, from the acclaimed artist and author of SELF-PORTRAIT.We are both painters. We can connect to each other through images, in our own unvoiced…

From the publisher:
‘Every page sparkles.’ Claire Tomalin‘Crackling with gusto and sympathetic intelligence’ Andrew Motion‘A triumph.’ Matt Haig‘Stylish, scholarly and gripping’ Rose…

From the publisher:
WINNER OF THE FICTION PRIZE AT THE EAST ANGLIAN BOOK AWARDS 'A terrific debut. Brave, unexpected... transfixing and captivating... full of hope, resilience and love.' THE SUNDAY TIMES"Holds the big within the small, the intimate within the…

From the publisher:
Now a major TV series starring Gary Oldman'Herron is at the summit of a new golden age of spy fiction' Sunday Times POLITICS IS A DANGEROUS GAMEIn MI5 a scandal is brewing and there are bad actors everywhere.A key member of a Downing Street…

From the publisher:
From the Sunday Times bestselling author of QUEENIE comes a propulsive story of heart, humour, homecoming.People Person is a triumph. Caleb Azumah NelsonWonderful. Marian KeyesI loved it. Sara CollinsIt’s as warm…

From the publisher:
‘A powerful, stirring read.’ The Times‘Typically brilliant … I loved it.’ Adrian McKinty‘The most stone-cold crime novel of 2021.’ CrimeReadsTokyo, July 1949. President Shimoyama, Head of the…

From the publisher:
'Madcap, hugely rich and entertaining' GQ'Enjoyable, deft and humorous' The Times'Entertaining, acute and remarkably prescient' TLS'A book from the psychic fault-lines of 21st Century Britain . . . simultaneously down to earth and epic'…

From the publisher:
We'd like to introduce you to Elizabeth Finch.We invite you to take her course in Culture and Civilisation.She will change the way you see the world.'The task of the present is to correct our understanding of the past. And that task becomes…

From the publisher:
A celebration of companionship in all its timeless and contemporary, legendary and unpindownable, spellbinding and shapeshifting forms...It follows the unique achievement of her Seasonal cycle of novels - Autumn, Winter,…

From the publisher:
'Sentence by sentence, Ben Hinshaw offers wit, sensitivity and sharp observation. Then slowly the reader sees the grand design - the intricate, braided storylines, sustained with energy and relish. It is entertaining, and something more -…

From the publisher:
FROM THE AWARD WINNING AUTHOR OF AGE OF ANGER'A spectacular, illuminating work of fiction' JENNIFER EGAN'Terrific . . . elegantly written, incisively observed, and deeply satisfying to read' KAMILA SHAMSIE'A book that demands…

From the publisher:
'Exquisite . . . it's taken root in my heart' - Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Mercies'A glorious love story' - Sarah Winman, author of Still Life1836, Prussia. Hanne is nearly fifteen and the domestic world of womanhood is quickly…

From the publisher:
TWO CULTURES. TWO FAMILIES. TWO PEOPLE.The new novel from the bestselling, Booker Prize-shortlisted author of BRICK LANE_____________________________________‘Exquisitely written with big-heartedness, intelligence and…

From the publisher:
A stunning collection of essays and memoir from twice Booker Prize winner and international bestseller Hilary Mantel, author of The Mirror and the LightIn 1987, when Hilary Mantel was first published in the London Review of Books,…

Latest booklists