Booklist

Ali Smith’s Debut Writers

Selected by the Bookshop


Ali Smith is in conversation with Jo Browning Wroe, who discusses her bestseller, A Terrible Kindness, Keiran Goddard, with his vivid novel Hourglass, and Ayanna Lloyd Banwo, whose searing When We Were Birds was named Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by the Observer, as part of the Cambridge Literary Festival Spring Festival 2022 Online, available Friday 27 May to Monday 5 June. Book tickets here.

From the publisher:
*INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER*…

From the publisher:
Mesmerising, mythic and timeless - the most unmissable debut novel of 2022 - for fans of Arundhati Roy, Toni Morrison and Monique RoffeySelected among the Hottest Books of 2022 in the New Statesman, Irish Times, Buzzfeed, Good Housekeeping,…

From the publisher:
‘This book glows in the heart of the reader’ Max Porter‘Evocative, ecstatic and saturated with off-kilter wit’ Alexandra Kleeman‘This book is such a sneaky head f*ck – an epic poem in an ancient style…

Latest booklists
See all booklists

Latest booklists