New and Recommended Children's

Books for children of all ages. Some are cutting-edge, some are classics. Some have pictures, some you can draw in. All of them come recommended.

The Highland Falcon Thief

M. G. Leonard and Sam Sedgman, illustrated by Elisa Paganelli

From the publisher:

Climb aboard the Highland Falcon and join Harrison Beck as he solves the case of a jewel thief in an addictive series, Adventures on Trains, from bestselling mystery-writing ...

Clean Getaway

Nic Stone

From the publisher:

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Ross Welford and ...

Melt My Heart

Bethany Rutter

From the publisher:

A summer of love, ice cream and saying yes to new things in this coming-of-age YA from the author of No Big Deal, Bethany Rutter.