Signed Editions - Only In Bury Place

Thanks to our prestigious series of events and our excellent location, we get a lot of famous authors dropping by. The result is a constantly changing selection of highly-collectible signed first editions. Below you'll find a selection of what we have.

These titles are only available in person from the Bookshop – click 'Reserve Instore' by an individual title, or click the button below to use our contact form (please specify you would like a signed copy). Or you can contact us by phone (020 7269 9030) or email (books@lrbshop.co.uk) to reserve a copy. Payment should be made either in person at the shop, or by telephone.

Surge

Jay Bernard

From the publisher:

Winner of the Ted Hughes Award for New Work in Poetry 2018Jay Bernard’s extraordinary debut is a fearlessly original exploration of the black British archive: an enquiry ...

Eternity: Selected Poems

Tracy K. Smith

From the publisher:

‘A poet of extraordinary range and ambition . . . convincing in both the grand gesture and the reverent contemplation of a humble plate of eggs’ The New York Times ...

Humour

Terry Eagleton

From the publisher:

A compelling guide to the fundamental place of humour and comedy within Western culture—by one of its greatest exponents

This Brutal House

Niven Govinden

From the publisher:

A timely queer protest novel set in the drag ball community of New York City, from a Green Carnation Prize-shortlisted author

The Rapture

Claire McGlasson

From the publisher:

The friends become intimate as they wait together for the Lord to return to their very own Garden of Eden and to begin with the signs all seem to signal that finally Dilys ...

Notes to Self

Emilie Pine

From the publisher:

THE EXTRAORDINARY #1 BESTSELLER – a word-of-mouth literary phenomenon ‘Do not read this book in public: it will make you cry’ Anne Enright ‘Unsparing, formidable, ...

The Porpoise

Mark Haddon

From the publisher:

a transcendant, transporting experience’ Observer’A full-throttle blast of storytelling mastery’ Max PorterA newborn baby is the sole survivor of a terrifying plane ...

Vivian

Christina Hesselholdt, translated by Paul Russell Garrett

From the publisher:

In her new novel, Christina Hesselholdt delves into the world of the enigmatic American photographer, Vivian Maier (1926-2009), whose unique photographic body of work only ...

Sandettie Light Vessel Automatic

Simon Armitage

From the publisher:

Over the course of several years, Simon Armitage has written hundreds of poems for various projects, commissions, collaborations and events, which stand outside of his ...

What Red Was

Rosie Price

From the publisher:

An Observer Hottest-Tipped Debut Novelist of 2019 and Elle One To Watch‘I think this is the best debut fiction I’ve ever read... If you like David Nicholls, Tessa Hadley, ...

The Following Scan Will Last Five Minutes

Lieke Marsman, translated by Sophie Collins

From the publisher:

Frank, conversational and suffused with a dry humour, this book is a record of poet and novelist Lieke Marsman’s diagnosis, events and thoughts of having bone cancer. An ...

Girl, Woman, Other

Bernardine Evaristo

From the publisher:

Teeming with life and crackling with energy – a love song to modern Britain and black womanhood ‘There is an astonishing uniqueness to all Bernardine Evaristo’s ...

The Doll Factory

Elizabeth Macneal

From the publisher:

The Doll Factory, the debut novel by Elizabeth Macneal, is a story of art, obsession and possession set in Victorian London.

How We Disappeared

Jing-Jing Lee

From the publisher:

A beautiful, stunningly ambitious tale of endurance, identity, and memory, for fans of Min Jin Lee’s Pachinko and Georgia Hunter’s We Were the Lucky Ones.

To Throw Away Unopened

Viv Albertine

From the publisher:

To Throw Away Unopened is a fearless dissection of one woman’s obsession with the truth – the truth about family, power, and her identity as a rebel and outsider.

Built on Sand

Paul Scraton, edited by Gary Budden

From the publisher:

The stories of Berlin are the stories BUILT ON SAND; a novel offering a portrait of a city three decades on from the fall of the Berlin Wall, and the legacy of that history in ...

Wakenhyrst

Michelle Paver

From the publisher:

Spanning five centuries, this is a darkly gothic thriller about murderous obsession and one girl’s longing to fly free.

Character Breakdown

Zawe Ashton

From the publisher:

‘A smart, funny and well-written take-down of modern showbiz’ ELIZABETH DAYCult heroine Zawe Ashton brings us a unique look at life, work and the absurdities of ...

Spring

Ali Smith

From the publisher:

What unites Katherine Mansfield, Charlie Chaplin, Shakespeare, Beethoven, Brexit, the present, the past, the north, the south, the east, the west, a man mourning lost times, ...

Lanny

Max Porter

Daniel Soar writes:

Sometimes you just have to think of England. It may be embarrassing, it may be awful, but it exists. Max Porter’s Lanny – his second novel – is partly about an idea of ...

A Terrible Country

Keith Gessen

Vadim Nikitin writes:

One of my parents’ favourite Soviet films is called Autumn Marathon. Its main character, an academic translator, is living a double life. Out of divided loyalties rather ...

City of Jasmine

Olga Grjasnowa, translated by Katy Derbyshire

From the publisher:

A poignant story of three young adults trying to make a future for themselves in war-torn Damascus

Mothlight

Adam Scovell

From the publisher:

The debut novel from Adam Scovell (Folk Horror: Hours Dreadful and Things Strange) MOTHLIGHT is an uncanny story of grief, memory and the price of obsession, steeped in dusty ...

For The Good Times

David Keenan

From the publisher:

But when punk rock arrives and the hard edge of the decade starts to reveal its true paranoid colours, Sammy finds himself increasingly isolated, especially after bizarre and ...

Dream Sequence

Adam Foulds

From the publisher:

Henry Banks, a brilliant but narcissistic young actor, is prepared to go to any length for a role, to capitalise on his successes in television drama by securing the lead in ...

Bindlestiff

Wayne Holloway

From the publisher:

The year 2036; in a broken, post-Federal America, ex-Marine Frank Dubois journeys from LA to Detroit to find redemption. In present day Hollywood, a British film director hustles ...

Nocilla Lab

Agustin Fernandez Mallo, translated by Thomas Bunstead

From the publisher:

NOCILLA LAB is the third volume in the celebrated Nocilla Trilogy by Agustin Fernandez Mallo, translated from the Spanish by Thomas Bunstead.