Signed Editions - Only In Bury Place

Thanks to our prestigious series of events and our excellent location, we get a lot of famous authors dropping by. The result is a constantly changing selection of highly-collectible signed first editions. Below you'll find a selection of what we have.

These titles are only available in person from the Bookshop – click 'Reserve Instore' by an individual title, or click the button below to use our contact form (please specify you would like a signed copy). Or you can contact us by phone (020 7269 9030) or email (books@lrbshop.co.uk) to reserve a copy. Payment should be made either in person at the shop, or by telephone.

Unsheltered

Barbara Kingsolver

From the publisher:

THE NEW NOVEL FROM ORANGE PRIZE WINNER AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER BARBARA KINGSOLVER 2016 Vineland Meet Willa Knox, a woman who stands braced against an upended world that ...

Women & Power: A Manifesto

Mary Beard

From the publisher:

An updated edition of the Sunday Times Bestseller Britain’s best-known classicist Mary Beard, is also a committed and vocal feminist. With wry wit, she revisits the gender ...

Lateral Cooking

Niki Segnit

From the publisher:

‘Book of the decade’ Elisabeth Luard ‘A rigorous, nuts-and-bolts bible of a book’ Jay Rayner, Observer ‘Lateral Cooking...uncovers the very syntax of cookery’ ...

Not to Read

Alejandro Zambra

From the publisher:

Over the course of the chronicles and literary essays that make up this volume, Alejandro Zambra outlines his own particular theory of reading.

The Luckiest Guy Alive

John Cooper Clarke

From the publisher:

The original punk poet, now a beloved national treasure, this is the outstanding long-awaited collection by the inimitable Bard of Salford, Dr John Cooper Clarke

Knights and Bikes

Gabrielle Kent, illustrated by Rex Crowle

From the publisher:

Adventure awaits Demelza and her new best friend in the whole world, Nessa, as they uncover the mysteries of the Penfurzy Knights. With a pet goose sidekick, quirky islanders ...

The Girls

Lauren Ace, illustrated by Jenny Lovlie

From the publisher:

Four little girls meet under an apple tree and form a bond that grows as they share secrets, dreams, worries and schemes.

Paradise Rot

Jenny Hval, translated by Marjam Idriss

From the publisher:

A lyrical and uncompromising debut novel from a highly acclaimed musician and artist, who has achieved renown for the sharpness of her work, and its sexual and political ...

Can You Tolerate This?

Ashleigh Young

From the publisher:

An Elle Ultimate Summer Read and a Guardian Best Summer Book ‘Beautiful, unusual and memorable ... I love this book’ MAGGIE NELSON, author of THE ARGONAUTS In Can You ...

The Necessary Marriage

Elisa Lodato

From the publisher:

An exquisitely crafted portrait of marriage with a dark twist, perfect for fans of Maggie O’Farrell, Louise Doughty and Anne Tyler and Liane Moriarty.

The End: My Struggle Book 6

Karl Ove Knausgaard

Fredric Jameson writes:

A well-known writer came over. We said hello, I was embarrassed, I knew he didn’t like what I wrote. He had mentioned this once and been ironic, which made this ...

Lake Success

Gary Shteyngart

From the publisher:

‘Gary Shteyngart hears America perfectly; its fatuity, its poignant lament, its boisterous self-loathing. Its heartbeat. Reading him sometimes makes me want to scream – ...

Testament

Kim Sherwood

From the publisher:

A prize-winning novel following a young woman uncovering the truth about her family’s past in the Hungarian Holocaust.

Rather His Own Man

Geoffrey Robertson QC

From the publisher:

In this witty, engrossing and sometimes poignant memoir, a sequel to his best-selling The Justice Game, Geoffrey Robertson charts his progress from pimply state schoolboy to ...

The Singing Glacier

Helen Mort

From the publisher:

In August 2016, poet Helen Mort, along with composer William Carslake, travelled to south-eastern Greenland to cross the remote glaciers and climb mountains near Sermiligaaq ...