Signed Editions - Only In Bury Place

Thanks to our prestigious series of events and our excellent location, we get a lot of famous authors dropping by. The result is a constantly changing selection of highly-collectible signed first editions. Below you'll find a selection of what we have.

These titles are only available in person from the Bookshop – click 'Reserve Instore' by an individual title, or click the button below to use our contact form (please specify you would like a signed copy). Or you can contact us by phone (020 7269 9030) or email (books@lrbshop.co.uk) to reserve a copy. Payment should be made either in person at the shop, or by telephone.

Berta Isla

Javier Marías

From the publisher:

‘The most subtle and gifted writer in contemporary Spanish literature’ Boston Globe ‘Marias has discovered a unique form’ Adam Thirlwell, TLS ‘No one else, ...

French Exit

Patrick deWitt

From the publisher:

The new novel from the Man Booker-shortlisted author of The Sisters Brothers ‘DeWitt is in possession of a fresh, lively voice that surprises at every turn’ Kate ...

Notes from the Fog

Ben Marcus

From the publisher:

‘I wake up and I have to make the right choice,’ he said. Master-stylist Ben Marcus returns with a wonder-cabinet of brain-rearranging stories. From the horrifyingly ...

The Necessary Marriage

Elisa Lodato

From the publisher:

An exquisitely crafted portrait of marriage with a dark twist, perfect for fans of Maggie O’Farrell, Louise Doughty and Anne Tyler and Liane Moriarty.

Calypso

David Sedaris

From the publisher:

The long-awaited new collection of stories from David Sedaris, America’s favourite humorist.

The End: My Struggle Book 6

Karl Ove Knausgaard

From the publisher:

In My Struggle, Karl Ove Knausgaard examines with ruthless, unsparing rigour his life, his ambitions and frailties, his uncertainties and doubts, and his relationships with ...

Lake Success

Gary Shteyngart

From the publisher:

‘Gary Shteyngart hears America perfectly; its fatuity, its poignant lament, its boisterous self-loathing. Its heartbeat. Reading him sometimes makes me want to scream – ...

Support, support

Helen Charman

From the publisher:

'[W]ild, bright, precise . . . reckless yet controlled, strange but lucid, and completely deliberate in its impact.'

Rebecca Perry

My Year of Rest and Relaxation

Ottessa Moshfegh

Anne Diebel writes:

Ottessa Moshfegh likes to write about ugliness. Many of her characters are physically unattractive, and fixated on their defects. The narrator of Eileen, Moshfegh’s second ...

Attrib. and Other Stories

Eley Williams

Michael Hofmann writes:

Before I embarked on Eley Williams, of whom I had read nothing and knew nothing, I flipped through Attrib., her first book of stories. Even on first flip, I got a sense ...

A Short Affair

Simon Oldfield

From the publisher:

An unusual short story collection, pairing together established, highly acclaimed authors with talented new writers whom they admire, curated by the co-founder of Pin Drop.

Testament

Kim Sherwood

From the publisher:

A prize-winning novel following a young woman uncovering the truth about her family’s past in the Hungarian Holocaust.

Isn’t Forever

Amy Key

From the publisher:

Second collection by popular London poet previously published by Salt. `One of my favourite poets writing today. Her delicate, dexterous writing belies the raw truths she ...

Fondue

A. K. Blakemore

From the publisher:

‘A dazzling and immensely readable collection. These are poems of erotic tenderness and longing, of rarely straightforward dispatches from the world where it is the job of ...

Home Fire

Kamila Shamsie

From the publisher:

WINNER OF THE WOMEN’S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2018 SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA NOVEL AWARD 2017 LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2017 A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEAR 2017 AN ...

Known and Strange Things

Teju Cole

From the publisher:

A collection of essays from the award-winning author of Open City and Every Day Is for the Thief. It comes with pieces on politics, photography, travel, history and ...

Rather His Own Man

Geoffrey Robertson QC

From the publisher:

In this witty, engrossing and sometimes poignant memoir, a sequel to his best-selling The Justice Game, Geoffrey Robertson charts his progress from pimply state schoolboy to ...

Brother in Ice

Alicia Kopf

From the publisher:

This hybrid novel uses the stories of polar exploration to make sense of the protagonist’s own concerns as she comes of age as an artist, a daughter, and a sister to an ...

The Singing Glacier

Helen Mort

From the publisher:

In August 2016, poet Helen Mort, along with composer William Carslake, travelled to south-eastern Greenland to cross the remote glaciers and climb mountains near Sermiligaaq ...