Signed Editions - Only In Bury Place

Thanks to our prestigious series of events and our excellent location, we get a lot of famous authors dropping by. The result is a constantly changing selection of highly-collectible signed first editions. Below you'll find a selection of what we have.

These titles are only available in person from the Bookshop – click 'Reserve Instore' by an individual title, or click the button below to use our contact form (please specify you would like a signed copy). Or you can contact us by phone (020 7269 9030) or email (books@lrbshop.co.uk) to reserve a copy. Payment should be made either in person at the shop, or by telephone.

The Little House

Kyoko Nakajima, translated by Ginny Takemori

From the publisher:

On the outskirts of Tokyo stands a modest European style house. There a woman named Taki has worked as a maidservant in the house and lived with its owners, the Hirai family. ...

Who Killed My Father

Edouard Louis, translated by Lorin Stein

From the publisher:

Who Killed My Father is the story of a tough guy – the story of the little boy I never was. The story of my father. Told with the fire of a writer determined on social ...

Kingdomland

Rachael Allen

From the publisher:

Kingdomland is the debut poetry collection of Rachael Allen – a writer of rare vision and flair. All appears changed, but familiar. Intercut with oblique verse fragments ...

Mouthful of Birds

Samanta Schweblin, translated by Megan McDowell

From the publisher:

A spellbinding collection of short stories from the Argentinian sensation Samanta Schweblin

Dream Sequence

Adam Foulds

From the publisher:

Henry Banks, a brilliant but narcissistic young actor, is prepared to go to any length for a role, to capitalise on his successes in television drama by securing the lead in ...

One Lark, One Horse

Michael Hofmann

From the publisher:

Approaching his sixtieth birthday, the poet explores where he finds himself, geographically and in life, treating with wit and compassion such universal themes as ageing and ...

Bindlestiff

Wayne Holloway

From the publisher:

The year 2036; in a broken, post-Federal America, ex-Marine Frank Dubois journeys from LA to Detroit to find redemption. In present day Hollywood, a British film director hustles ...

Nocilla Lab

Agustin Fernandez Mallo, translated by Thomas Bunstead

From the publisher:

NOCILLA LAB is the third volume in the celebrated Nocilla Trilogy by Agustin Fernandez Mallo, translated from the Spanish by Thomas Bunstead.

Vertigo & Ghost

Fiona Benson

From the publisher:

It sounds out the complex and ambivalent terrain of early motherhood – its anxieties and claustrophobias as well as its gifts of tenderness and love – reclaiming the ...

Lateral Cooking

Niki Segnit

From the publisher:

‘You could cook from it over a whole lifetime, and still be learning’ Nigella Lawson ‘A rigorous, nuts-and-bolts bible of a book’ Jay Rayner, Observer ‘Lateral ...

Can You Tolerate This?

Ashleigh Young

From the publisher:

An Elle Ultimate Summer Read and a Guardian Best Summer Book ‘Beautiful, unusual and memorable ... I love this book’ MAGGIE NELSON, author of THE ARGONAUTS In Can You ...

The Necessary Marriage

Elisa Lodato

From the publisher:

An exquisitely crafted portrait of marriage with a dark twist, perfect for fans of Maggie O’Farrell, Louise Doughty and Anne Tyler and Liane Moriarty.

The End: My Struggle Book 6

Karl Ove Knausgaard

Fredric Jameson writes:

A well-known writer came over. We said hello, I was embarrassed, I knew he didn’t like what I wrote. He had mentioned this once and been ironic, which made this ...

Lake Success

Gary Shteyngart

From the publisher:

Over 50 Best of 2018 listings worldwide ‘Gary Shteyngart hears America perfectly; its fatuity, its poignant lament, its boisterous self-loathing. Its heartbeat. Reading ...

The Singing Glacier

Helen Mort

From the publisher:

In August 2016, poet Helen Mort, along with composer William Carslake, travelled to south-eastern Greenland to cross the remote glaciers and climb mountains near Sermiligaaq ...